Step-By-Step Guide To Delete GroupMe Account In 2022

Advertisements

GroupMe is a messaging app that lets users communicate with each other in groups.

It can be a useful tool, but sometimes users may want to delete their account.

Advertisements

Deleting an account is easy; all you need to do is follow some simple steps.

Keep in mind that deleting your GroupMe account will also delete all of your group chats.

Are you looking for a way to delete your GroupMe account?

Maybe you’re not using the app anymore, or maybe you want to leave a group.

Advertisements

Either way, deleting your GroupMe account is easy.

Here is how to delete GroupMe account in a few easy steps.

How To Delete GroupMe Account – Complete Procedure

GroupMe is a messaging app for groups. It’s simple, fast, and secure. You can create a group with just a few taps and add anyone you know. GroupMe works on any device so you can keep in touch with your friends no matter where they are.

But if you do not want to use GroupMe anymore, you can delete your account anytime. To do so, follow the below steps.

You have 48 hours to reactivate your account if you choose against deleting it. To stop the account deletion, please log back into GroupMe or click the link in the confirmation email or SMS we provided you.

Your account will be erased and you won't be able to get it back if you don't restore it within 48 hours.

Steps To Delete GroupMe Account On Android/iOS

In the GroupMe menu, select More.

Select Edit after selecting Edit profile.

Click the link to delete your GroupMe account.

If you don’t own any groups:

  • Finally, a confirmation screen is presented.
  • Choose Delete.
  • You have exited GroupMe and your account has been flagged for deletion.

Before deleting your account, if you are the owner of a group, you must either transfer ownership or dissolve the group:

  • Choose Transfer, then choose a new owner from the member list or select End Group on the following screen.
  • For each group you control, repeat. You are returned to the Edit Profile page.
  • Choose Delete GroupMe Account once more.

To confirm that you want to delete your account, enter your password, then choose Continue.

Steps To Delete GroupMe Account On Web/Windows

Select your profile picture to open your profile, then select the pencil button to edit your profile.

Select the Delete GroupMe Account link.

If you don’t own any groups:

  • Finally, a confirmation screen is presented.
  • Choose Delete.
  • You have exited GroupMe and your account has been flagged for deletion.

Before deleting your account, if you are the owner of a group, you must either transfer ownership or dissolve the group:

  • Choose Transfer, then choose a new owner from the member list or select End Group on the following screen.
  • For each group you control, repeat. You are returned to the Edit Profile page.
  • Choose Delete GroupMe Account once more.

To confirm that you want to delete your account, enter your password, then choose Continue.

Conclusion

In conclusion, deleting your GroupMe account is a relatively simple process. However, it is important to remember that you will not be able to recover any of your data if you decide to delete your account.

If you are sure that you want to delete your account, follow the instructions above and you will be good to go.

Thanks for reading!

Share on:

Blogger, Technology Researcher, Observer, Author at @TechLivo Personal Girly Blog @Gsequare

Join our list:

Sign up here to get the latest news, updates Right in your email inbox.

Note: After Signing up, please check your email inbox (spam/junk) folder and activate the delivery.


Leave a Comment

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site