Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


How To

How To Disable Facebook Account 2023

how to disable facebook account

Originally posted on 14-November-2022 @ 6:38 PM

Last Updated on (4-January-2023)

If you are using Facebook and want to take a break from social media you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. And if you don’t know how to do it then don’t worry. Here is how to disable Facebook account in 2023.

When you disable your Facebook account it means you are deactivating it temporarily and you can access your account back anytime when you want.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

By disabling the Facebook account, your account and its data will not be deleted permanently but it can not be accessed from other Facebook users.

Also, if you have deactivated your account but still have messenger on your phone, you can have chats and other people can search for you in the messenger. As well, your Facebook profile picture will be visible on your chats on messenger.

This how-to will guide you on how to disable Facebook account 2023.

Complete Procedure To Disable Facebook Account 2023

To deactivate your Facebook account temporarily, follow the below procedure.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
  1. Go to your profile and click account in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Choose Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Tap Your Facebook Information in the left column. If you have Facebook access to a page in the new Pages experience: Tap Privacy, then click Your Facebook Information.
  4. Go to Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and obey the directions to confirm.

What Happens When Your Account Is Disabled

  • No one else can view your profile.
  • Some data, like messages you sent to friends, may still be apparent.
  • Your friends may still see your name on their friends list. This is only visual to your friends, and only from their friends list.
  • Group admins may still be capable to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
  • You will not be capable to use your Facebook account to reach Oculus products or your Oculus information.
  • Pages that only you handle will also be deactivated. If your Page is disabled, people can’t see your Page or discover your Page if they search for it. If you don’t desire your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full authority over your Page. You’ll then be capable to deactivate your account without halting the Page.

So here was the complete guide on how you can disable your Facebook account temporarily. If this article has helped you then don’t forget to share it with others.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow-TechLivo-on-Google-News

You May Also Like

How To

Originally posted on 30-November–0001 @ 12:00 AM Last Updated on (27-January-2023) If you like keeping Facebook posts forever on your wall, group, or page,...

How To

Originally posted on 30-November–0001 @ 12:00 AM Last Updated on (27-January-2023) This tutorial will tell you how to turn off friend suggestions on Facebook...

Zong Packages

Originally posted on 30-November–0001 @ 12:00 AM Last Updated on (26-January-2023) Zong created different Zong Facebook Packages for its customers based on Daily, weekly,...

How To

Originally posted on 30-November–0001 @ 12:00 AM Last Updated on (15-January-2023) Highlights You can recover your Facebook account if you have deactivated it or...

Advertisement