PSL Draft 2023 Players List | Auction Details Update Today


PSL Draft 2023 Players List, As per the sources, around 356 foreign players will be part of the PSL 7 draft on 12th December at 3:00 pm. However, some top cricket names won’t be part of the PSL 7 due to international commitments.

The players’ draft of the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is going to take place on 12th December 2021. The Players’ lists for the foreign player are revealed by the PSL 2023 Board. Some players will available for a short period due to other international commitments. All teams are ready to take part in the PSL 2023 Players draft.


The confirmed dates for the PSL 2023 Players Draft are December 12. The seventh edition of Pakistan’s T20 league will kick off in the fourth week of January next year. While the first phase of the tournament will be taking place in Karachi, the second leg of the tournament will be staged in Lahore.

PSL Draft 2023 Player List

PSL Draft 2023 Player List is not announced by any team. It will be announced by the second week of December 2021. With just under an hour to go for the PSL 2023 draft, let’s have a look at the updated pick order after the retentions of every franchise

Over the years, PSL as a T20 league has emerged as one of the best T20 leagues in the world. Several world-class cricketers participate in this tournament. It will be exciting to see who wins it this time around.


Pakistan Super League 2023 Retained Players List

All teams of the Pakistan Super League are allowed to retain a maximum of 8 players before the PSL 2023 players draft which will take part on 12th December 2021. Below is the PSL 2023 Players Retention List. each team will comprise a maximum of 18 players.

Islamabad United11042up to 2
Karachi Kings11042up to 2
Lahore Gladiators10322up to 2
Multan Sultans11052up to 2
Peshawar Zalmi10142up to 2
Quetta Gladiators11052up to 2

Islamabad United

  1. Asif Ali (Platinum)
  2. Hasan Ali (Platinum)
  3. Faheem Ashraf (Diamond)
  4. Shadab Khan (Diamond, Brand Ambassador)
  5. Alex Hales (Gold, Mentor)
  6. Azam Khan (Gold)
  7. Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Gold)
  8. Paul Stirling (Silver)

Karachi Kings

  1. Babar Azam (Platinum)
  2. Imad Wasim (Platinum)
  3. Mohammad Amir (Diamond)
  4. Mohammad Nabi (Diamond)
  5. Joe Clarke (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  6. Aamir Yamin (Gold)
  7. Sharjeel Khan (Gold)
  8. Mohammad Ilyas (Silver)

Lahore Qalandars

  1. Rashid Khan (Platinum)
  2. Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum)
  3. Haris Rauf (Diamond, Brand Ambassador)
  4. David Wiese (Diamond)
  5. Mohammad Hafeez (Diamond)
  6. Ahmed Daniyal (Silver)
  7. Sohail Akhtar (Silver)
  8. Zeeshan Ashraf (Silver)

Multan Sultans

  1. Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum)
  2. Rilee Rossouw (Platinum)
  3. Imran Tahir (Diamond, Mentor)
  4. Sohaib Maqsood (Diamond)
  5. Khushdil Shah (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  6. Shahnawaz Dahani (Gold)
  7. Shan Masood (Gold)

Peshawar Zalmi

  1. Liam Livingstone (Platinum)
  2. Wahab Riaz (Platinum)
  3. Haider Ali (Diamond)
  4. Sherfane Rutherford (Diamond)
  5. Shoaib Malik (Diamond)
  6. Hussain Talat (Gold)
  7. Saqib Mahmood (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  8. Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver)

Quetta Gladiators

  1. James Vince (Platinum)
  2. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Platinum)
  3. Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz (Diamond)
  4. Shahid Afridi (Gold, Mentor)
  5. Mohammad Hasnain (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  6. Naseem Shah (Gold)

PSL 2023 Trade Players

  1. Shahid Afridi and James Vince have been traded by Multan Sultans to Quetta Gladiators in exchange for a Diamond and Silver pick in the upcoming PSL draft.
  2. In another deal, Gladiators traded wicketkeeper-batter Azam Khan to Islamabad United and have received Iftikhar Ahmed’s services instead.
  3. Iftikhar Ahmadmoved to Quetta Gladiators
  4. Azam Khan heads to Islamabad United

PSL 7 2023 Players List

Below is the final list of the players who will play in the Pakistan Super League 2023.

Islamabad UnitedKarachi KingsLahore QalandarsMultan SultansPeshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
1. Shadab Khan (c)
2. Azam Khan
3. Hasan Ali
4. Asif Ali
5. Faheem Ashraf
6. Alex Hales
7. Mohammad Wasim
8. Paul Stirling
1. Babar Azam (c)
2. Mohammad Amir
3. Imad Wasim
4. Joe Clarke
5. Aamer Yamin
6. Mohammad Nabi
7. Sharjeel Khan
8. Mohammad Ilyas
1. Sohail Akhtar (c)
2. Haris Rauf
3. Rashid Khan
4. Shaheen Afridi
5. Mohammad Hafeez
6. David Wiese
7. Ahmed Daniyal
8. Zeeshan Ashraf
1. Mohammad Rizwan (c)
2. Shahnawaz Dahani
3. Sohaib Maqsood
4. Shan Masood
5. Imran Tahir
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rilee Rossouw
1. Wahab Riaz (c)
2. Shoaib Malik
3. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
4. Sherfane Rutherford
5. Saqib Mahmood
6. Liam Livingstone
7. Haider Ali
8. Hussain Talat
1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (c)
2. Shahid Afridi
3. James Vince
4. Iftikhar Ahmed
5. Mohammad Nawaz
6. Mohammad Hasnain
7. Naseem Shah
Share on:

7 Years in Digital Marketing, Blogger, Gamer, Entrepreneur, Creative SEO Strategist, ScorpioVirgo

Join our list:

Sign up here to get the latest news, updates Right in your email inbox.

Note: After Signing up, please check your email inbox (spam/junk) folder and activate the delivery.

Leave a Comment

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site