PSL Schedule 2023 HBL PSL 8 Fixture and Timetable

This year’s HBL PSL schedule 2023 has been released by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). According to the Pakistan Cricket Board’s most recent announcement, the Pakistan Super League schedule can be found below. A PSL schedule states that the first match will be played on February 15, and the final match will be played on March 31.

PSL Schedule 2023

Karachi National Stadium will host the first game. In addition, it was revealed in a new statement that the Karachi Kings would play their PSL 2023 match at the same stadium where they left. Listed below is the HBL PSL Schedule for 2023.

Seven matches will be played in the PSL 2023, with the final match on March 22 at Qaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan. Unfortunately, Multan and Rawalpindi will not host any matches in the HBL PSL schedule 2023 Pakistan Super League because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

PSL Schedule 2023 – Pakistan Super League 8 2023

The HBL PSL schedule 2023 is from 15 February 2023 to 31 March 2023.

Next year’s PSL will be played from February 15 to March 31, after the series against New Zealand and Windies

Pakistan Cricket Board PSL 2023 schedules match to keep you updated with recent information and notifications.

Also, the PCB’s chairman said he wasn’t sure whether or not supporters and fans would be permitted in the stadiums in Lahore and Karachi. A review of the present situation due to COVID-19 will be provided later.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has stated that it is impossible to limit matches to Lahore and Karachi.  As a result, this year’s event has attracted the most attention. Babar Hamid, the director of the Pakistan Cricket Board, revealed this week the HBL PSL schedule 2023.

PSL Schedule 2023 – PSL TimeTable, Teams, and venues

According to sources, the PSL 8 will be held between February 15 and March 31.

The PCB, following a review and assessment process, has updated local players’ categories.

  • Opening Ceremony: 6:00 PM
  • Opening Match: 7:00 PM
  • Friday Double Matches: 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Other Days Double Matches: 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Single Matches: 7:00 PM

In the biggest moves, Pakistan wicketkeeper/batter and Multan Sultan’s captain Mohammad Rizwan (previously Silver), Asif Ali of Islamabad United (previously Gold), and Lahore Qalandars’ Haris Rauf (previously Diamond) have been placed in Platinum Category.

Multan Sultans’ Sohaib Maqsood, who was a Player of HBL PSL 6, and Haider Ali of Peshawar Zalmi have moved up from Silver and Gold Categories to Diamond Category, respectively.

The schedule: Matches from 15 FEB 2023 to be played at the National Stadium, Karachi; matches from 15 Feb to 31 March 2023 be played at the Gaddafi Stadium)

Previous Seasons of Pakistan Super League:

PSL 2016 was played completely in the United Arab Emirates due to security risks in Pakistan. Islamabad United won the first PSL.

PSL 2017: Peshawar Zalmi won the Cup by Defeating Quetta Gladiators in Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan.

PSL 2018: Islamabad United won the cup in National Stadium, Karachi, Pakistan. Peshawar Zalmi was runner-up.

PSL 2019: Quetta Gladiators won the cup in National Stadium, Karachi, Pakistan. Peshawar Zalmi was runner-up.

PSL 2020: Karachi Kings won their first title in National Stadium, Karachi. Lahore Qalandars was runner-up.

PSL 2021: Multan Sultans won their first title in Sheikh Zayed Stadium, UAE. Peshawar Zalmi was runner-up.

PSL 2022: Lahore Qalandars won their first title in National Stadium, Karachi. Multan Sultans was runner-up.

Teams Participating in Pakistan Super League 2023:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultans

PSL 2023 Match Timings:

  • Opening Ceremony: 7:00 pm UAE time / 8:00 pm Pakistan time
  • Opening match: 8:00 pm UAE time / 9:00 pm Pakistan time
  • Day Matches: 4 pm UAE time / 5 pm Pakistan time
  • Night matches: 8:00 pm UAE time / 9:00 pm Pakistan time

PSL 2023 Venues:

  • Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore (Pakistan)
  • National Stadium, Karachi (Pakistan)
  • The PCB has also decided that the 2023 tournament will take place at four venues in Pakistan — Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi.

Complete PSL Schedule 2023 – Pakistan Super League 8

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 is scheduled to start on 14th February 2023 and will continue till 17th March 2023. Here we present you Pakistan Super League 2023 season 8 Schedule, Fixtures, Timetable, Venue, and online tickets. Get the PSL 2023 latest and updated schedule and timetable.

Before we step into PSL 2023 Schedule, let’s check PSL History. PSL stands for Pakistan Super League. Pakistan Super League is a T20 format cricket league in Pakistan, it was started in 2016 with 5 teams (Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalanders, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiators) and now has another team (Multan Sultans) which made a debut in PSL 2018.

Pakistan Super League is a domestic league of Pakistan very Similar to the Indian Premier League (IPL) and Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

According to reports, Rawalpindi and Multan crowd the stadium for previous PSL 2021 matches. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman has stated that the PSL 2023 tournament will be divided into two rounds.
PCB read out the dates of the Pakistan Super League schedule in the HBL PSL 7 Schedule 2023

Was this article helpful?

7 Years in Digital Marketing, Blogger, Gamer, Entrepreneur, Creative SEO Strategist, ScorpioVirgo

Leave a Comment